top of page

Divine protection over your family...

As we are getting deeper into the school year and everything else that is going on around us, we have to make sure we are speaking and praying into the protection of our families.

I am just going to speak on 3 parts of divine protection over ourselves and our families; prayer, faith and speaking out God's promises into existence and obedience.

There are so many scriptures about each in God's word, but I am going to focus in on just a few scriptures and break them down over a few different weeks/posts.

PRAYER:

We HAVE to be praying over our families and we have to make sure we are praying the right way. What better way to do that than to speak out God's word! "When we speak out God's word, He has to react like He spoke it." -Evangelist Ted Shuttlesworth Jr.

You have to make sure you're being specific and stand on God's promises. Find out what the scriptures are saying about protecting your family (or anything you want to pray for); write them down, speak them out , reject anything or anyone that contradicts God's word and thank God for His promises!

For example: Proverbs 2:11 says,"Discretion will protect you, and understanding will guard you."

prayer- Lord, your word says that having discretion will protect me and having understanding will guard me. I pray that you give me and my family discretion in every situation today and allow us to have understanding that will guard any decisions we face today. I thank you ahead of time for this in faith, In Jesus' Name, Amen.

Example: Scripture ref. from psalms 91 below..prayer- God, your word says in psalms 91 that because I live for you, you will rescue me from every trap and protect me from deadly disease. Your word says that I do not have to be afraid of the terrors of the night. Your word says that though a thousand are dying around me, these evils will not touch me in Jesus name. Your word says that you will order your angels to protect me wherever I go. So today, I thank you Lord that your word is true and that I am covered by your word and your divine protection in Jesus' Name, Amen.

Fight for your family! The devil is the god of this world. Corinthians 4:4 days, "Satan, who is the god of this world, has blinded the minds of those who don't believe. They are unable to see the glorious light of the Good News. They don't understand this message about the glory of Christ, who is the exact likeness of God." An explanation of this that I found on google quotes that this, "indicates that satan is the major influence on the ideals, opinions, goals, hopes and views of the majority of people. Satan's influence also encompasses the world's philosophies, education, and commerce. The thoughts, ideas, speculations, and false religions of the world are under his control and have sprung from his lies and deceptions." But thank you Jesus, God's children are not of this world!

Jesus prays to His father (God) in John 17:14-16 and says ,"I have given them your word. And the world hates them because they do not belong to the world, just as I do not belong to the world. I'm not asking you to take them out of the world, but to keep them safe from the evil one.They do not belong to the world any more than I do." God gave us his WORD to follow and to protect us from the evil one, satan.

Back to Corinthians 4:5-6 says, " You see, we don't go around preaching about ourselves. We preach that Jesus Christ is Lord, and we ourselves are your servants for Jesus' sake. For God, who said, 'Let their be light in the darkness,' had made this light shine in our hearts so we could know the glory of God that is seen in the face of Jesus Christ."

Pray protection over your children and that they are the light in their schools. Pray protection over your spouse and that they are the light in their jobs. Start by praying this scripture over you and your family today. God protects those who love Him.

Psalm 91

1 Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty. 2 This I declare about the Lord: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him. 3 For he will rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease. 4 He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armor and protection. 5 Do not be afraid of the terrors of the night, nor the arrow that flies in the day. 6 Do not dread the disease that stalks in darkness, nor the disaster that strikes at midday. 7 Though a thousand fall at your side, though ten thousand are dying around you, these evils will not touch you. 8 Just open your eyes, and see how the wicked are punished.

9 If you make the Lord your refuge, if you make the Most High your shelter, 10 no evil will conquer you; no plague will come near your home. 11 For he will order his angels to protect you wherever you go. 12 They will hold you up with their hands so you won’t even hurt your foot on a stone. 13 You will trample upon lions and cobras; you will crush fierce lions and serpents under your feet!

14 The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name. 15 When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them. 16 I will reward them with a long life and give them my salvation.”

bottom of page