top of page

Jesus' Name holds power...

Jesus speaks in John 14:12-14, "I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the SAME works I have done, and EVEN GREATER works, because I am going to be with the Father. You can ask for ANYTHING in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father. Yes, ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it!" ...Whoa mic drop! Did know that demons even shutter at Jesus' name. You don't need to live in fear of the evil in this world. If you are saved and have the holy spirit, you have something even GREATER inside of you that NO devil or demon can come near.

"You say you have faith, for you believe that there is one God. Good for you! Even the demons believe this, and they tremble in terror." James 3:19

1 John 4:4, ""But you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over these people, because the spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world."

The devil can't touch you unless you let him. "Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour. Stand firm against him, and be strong in your faith..." 1 peter 5:8-9

"Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you." James 4:7. The devil can't touch me and my house in Jesus name! "The LORD protects all those who love him, but he destroys the wicked." Psalm 145:20.

I am a child of the most High God! He is my protector and He protects those who follow and obey him. "The Lord takes care of those who obey him, and the land will be theirs forever. They will not suffer when times are bad; they will have enough in time of famine." Psalm 37:18-19.

I also don't allow things in my home that would be a gateway to let the devil or anything demonic in. You need to live a holy and pure life. "And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise." Philippians 4:8.

"If you keep yourself pure, you will be a special utensil for honorable use. Your life will be clean, and you will be ready for the Master to use for every good work. Run from anything that stimulates youthful lusts. Instead, pursue righteous living, faithfulness, love and peace. Enjoy the companionship of those who call on the Lord with pure hearts." 2 Timothy 2:21-22.

You can't be of this world and be a christian at the same time. Revelation 3:15-16, "I know all the things you do, that you are neither hot nor cold. I wish that you were one or the other! But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth!" We are either all in for God or we are not. You can't love God with your whole heart and pick and choose what you want to obey in His word.

In Luke 10:16-20 when Jesus sent out his disciples: "Then he said to the disciples,'Anyone who accepts your message is also accepting me. And anyone who rejects you is rejecting me. And anyone who rejects me is rejecting God, who sent me.' When the seventy-two disciples returned, they joyfully reported to him, 'Lord, EVEN THE DEMONS OBEY US WHEN WE USE YOUR NAME!' {Jesus speaks again} "Yes" he told them, "I saw Satan fall from heaven like lightening! Look I have given you authority over all the power of the enemy, and you can walk among snakes and scorpions and crush them. Nothing will injure you. But don't rejoice because evil spirits obey you; rejoice because your names are registered in heaven."

...Amen to that!

bottom of page