top of page

Christmas Swag....

It's hard to find the right pieces for the Holidays, that are actually warm and especially if you are not willing to pay and commit to a pricier piece that you will only wear once a year. Here are a few outfits that i put together where i paired everyday/every occasion wear with specific holiday pieces...

I paired a simple black, fitted romper (By GUESS from Macy's $89) with a Red Velvet Blazer (I found this a Plato's closet for $15!) and Silver Sparkling Heels (by ALDO from DSW $59.98)

My sexy Husband is wearing Black slim fit pants ($30 at the Gap Outlets), plain Eddie Bauer t-shirt ($25), and Red and Black Blazer (Express- $248) which we bought for 50% off!

For my outfit, I already had the shoes which i have worn on various occasions and spent more money on my black romper which i can wear multiple times and get my money's worth. I only invest in pieces that I know i will have multiple wear out of.

Next, I paired some everyday pieces under my signature blazer...($60 at Buckle). I love wearing black pieces that are comfortable, slimming and fit well so that i have a good base to work with that allows me to mix and match my outerwear. I have a black bodysuit on (The Gap Outlets $10!), and leggings (By Chico's that I found at Clothes Mentor for $12!). This blazer is white so it allows me to wear on multiple occasions, not just Christmas.

Last I paired a pair of high-waisted Buckle Black Jeans ($89), Gap body Suit ($10), Steve Madden taupe boots ($60 from DSW), and gold bomber jacket from Francesca's ($19.99)...

Whatever your style is, you can look good and be realistic and comfortable at the same time! Invest in quality pieces that you will wear more often then not, and mix and match with less expensive pieces you plan on not wearing as much. Look good, feel good and have a blessed and very Merry Christmas!

bottom of page