top of page

I'm surrounded by You...

If you have never listened to this song, I'm surrounded by Upper room you need to. I love it so much because it talks about how even though it seems like you may be surrounded by the enemy, God is with you! if you have excepted Jesus Christ as your Lord ans Savior, the bible says." ...if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!" 2 Cor. 5:7

Don't forget, the power that You hold inside of you is the power of God and His power is GREATER than any power that is in this world. "For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places." Ephesians 6:12

Yes, there are things that the enemy is trying to do is destroy God's people, but he CAN'T and WON'T win!

"But you belong to God, my dear children, You have already won a victory over those people, because the Spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world." 1 John 4:4.

Thank you Lord for sending your son so we can live in victory! "..I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the father except through me." Jesus spoke in John 14:6. No one can enter heaven or have access to the father without Jesus. But not only do you get to live with eternal life with the Lord forever, you can experience heaven on earth and live in victory every day of your life in Jesus' name!

In the Lord's prayer it literally says, "...May your will be done on earth, as it is in heaven." Even though there is sin in this world, turmoil, and corruption; we as Children of God are protected by the power of Jesus' blood! "....though a thousand fall at your side, though ten thousand are dying around you, these evils will not touch you!" Psalm 91:7

Take God's word for what it is! Speak and declare it over your life and family. I love Psalm 91 so much! Read it out loud and declare it over your spouse, children, family daily and thank the Lord that His divine protection is yours! That victory is yours! It doesn't matter what is going on in the natural because you are not of this world and you live with a greater authority! The authority and power of God.

Jesus speaks in John 17:15-17; "I'm not asking you to take them out of the world, but to keep them safe from the evil one. They do not belong to this world any more than i do. Make them holy by your truth; teach them your word, which is truth."

Trials will come your way, but you already know the outcome-you are on the winning side.

"In this life you will have trials, but take heart i have overcome the world......." John 16:33

Psalm 23:5-6 5 "You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. 6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever."

Thank you Jesus that goodness and mercy will follow me everyday of my life! (ref. Psalm 23:6)

Thank you that no weapon formed against me shall prevail! (Isaiah 54:17)

"The thief comes only to kill ans destroy. I come that they may have life and have it abundantly." John 10:10

"Not every word works. It's only the word that you choose to obey, that works." Pastor Nathan Miller

Remember, the word is living and active. You will be tested, but you WILL come out victorious in Jesus' name!

bottom of page