top of page

Summer's not over...

Ok, so i know I am already tan, but I love to have that beachy glow throughout the year. I too lose some of my color throughout the cold Pittsburgh months. I discovered some new products this year that I wanted to share with you all. Summer's not over yet so here are a

few of my favorite products that will keep your skin glowing and healthy into the fall.

5.) Jergens natural glow wet lotion: $8.49 at Target

This is not a new product but it has been updated and improved over the years. I for one do not like putting lotion all over my body, i do, but it's annoying to do sometimes. This lotion not only increases the tan on your skin but also reduces cellulite. Right after the shower, before drying off, you put it all over and let it sit for a few seconds and you pat towel dry off. Done and Done. Easy and it actually keeps your skin moisturized. Thank you Jergens for making my life easier. It's the little things that count.

4.) Drunk Elephant D Bronzi anti pollution serum- $36 at Sephora

This stuff is awesome when you want a subtle glow with no makeup on. It mixes right in with your moisturizer along with anti-aging benefits!

3.) SUPERGOOP! Unseen Sunscrenn Broad Spectrum SPF 40 $32:

To keep a glowing complexion, you need to keep your skin healthy and protected. I looooove this sunblock because it slides on your face like silk and doesn't feel sticky or leave white residue. This clear smooth, almost gel like magic has SPF 40 and is a must-have to keep your beautiful face wrinkle and sun-damaged free. Also,try their amazing AcaiFusion Lip Balm SPF 30 $9.50 at Sephora to protect those lips in the summer sun! I use this on my son as well at the pool.

2,) IT Cosmetics SPF 50 foundation- $39 at Sephora

I have never been a liquid foundation person. Ever. But I am in love with this stuff! I use the Rich shade and apply with a brush. It has a full coverage but you only need a little bit each application. After I apply my skin care routine and under eye cream and foundation, I squirt a few drops onto my brush, tap it around on my face (forehead, cheeks, chin etc.) to even out the application and rub in with my brush. I then apply a little bit of my power on top and seal in the cakiness with my rose oil facial mist. It creates a perfect, sun protected canvas.

1.) Anastasia sun dipped glow kit $40 Sephora:

This is one you can use all year round and lasts forever. There are 4 different beautiful shades so you can mix and match easily. I usually apply a small amount of the darker shade below my cheek bones and at my temples , put my blush on, and use a mix between the lighter shades at the top my my cheek bones. A little bit goes a LONG way! You don't want to make yourself look like a bronze statue. Also during the week when i'm on the go with my son, I take the same brush and use it as a quick overall eye shadow to give my lids some shine! I Apply some mascara and i'm good to go. I always finish with a makeup settling spray or a rose oil spritz to hydrate and avoid cakiness.

bottom of page