top of page

I am a fruit bearer

"I will praise the Lord at all times. I will constantly speak his praises. I will boast only in the LORD..."

Staying in constant praise and thanksgiving is something we have to do to daily. Speaking out what we are believing for and thanking God in advance is crucial to ensure our faith stays strong and to see God's word come to pass in our life.

Thank you Lord that your word never comes back void and you stay true to all of your promises. Thank you that ALL your promises are yes and amen.

Keep pressing toward and speaking life into whatever situation you may be facing because God is there in the midst of it and you will come out on top. "If God is for me, who can be against me? (ref. Romans 8:31)" Even when things seem impossible in the natural, God will do the impossible.

My favorite scripture that I was focusing on during the new year was, "no eye has seen, no hear has heard what blessings God has in store for those who love him." And if you love Him, i mean truly love God; He is Both your savior and Lord over every situation/everything in your life.

Ask yourself, is He Lord over EVERY situation in your life?

Have you given God EVERY part of your life?

The bible says in Philippians 4:8, "...Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise."

"...Let us cleanse ourselves from everything that can defile our body or spirit. And let us work toward complete holiness because we fear God." 2 Corinthians 7:1

Have you given God every part of your life? Marriage, friendships, hobbies, everything? "And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the father." Colossians 3:17

If you read and obey God's word, then you will have blessings upon blessings in store for you today.

“If you fully obey the Lord your God and carefully keep all his commands that I am giving you today, the Lord your God will set you high above all the nations of the world. You will experience all these blessings if you obey the Lord your God:

Your towns and your fields will be blessed. Your children and your crops will be blessed. The offspring of your herds and flocks will be blessed.

Your fruit baskets and breadboards will be blessed. Wherever you go and whatever you do, you will be blessed." Deuteronomy 28: 1-6

Psalm 91:10-16

"If you make the Lord your refuge, if you make the Most High your shelter, no evil will conquer you; no plague will come near your home. For he will order his angels to protect you wherever you go. They will hold you up with their hands so you won’t even hurt your foot on a stone. You will trample upon lions and cobras; you will crush fierce lions and serpents under your feet!

The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name. When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them. I will reward them with a long life and give them my salvation.”

My challenge for you today is to write down your weekly schedule and make a list of people or things that take part in your life each week.

Are you putting anything above God? Are there situations or places that you go to or face that you shouldn't or haven't asked God to be a part of?

Are there difficulties at work or home that you haven't given to the Lord yet? "Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus." Phillippians 4:6-7

Are there friends or activities that need cut out of your life? "Oh, the joys of those who do not follow the advice of the wicked, or stand around with sinners, or join in with mockers. But they delight in the law of the Lord, meditating on it day and night. They are like trees planted along the riverbank, bearing fruit each season.Their leaves never wither, and they prosper in all they do." Psalms 1:1-3.

What happens when you prune a plant or flower after the season. You have to cut off some branches in order for new ones to take its place or it will end up withering and dying.

sometimes you need to step back and cut things out of ur life in order to grow.

John 15:2; Jesus speaks, "I am the true grapevine, and my father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch of mine that doesn't produce fruit, and he prunes the branches that do bear fruit so they will produce even more."

Prayer: Thank you Lord that you know my situations and that you know me better than I know myself. Please reveal to me what areas or people I need to remove from my life in order to start producing fruit and allow me to prune other areas so I can produce even more fruit to ultimately further your kingdom. In Jesus mighty name, Amen.

bottom of page