top of page

The enemy is NOT ALLOWED IN MY HOME!

Though the world is going through an unsettling season right now, you need to know that as a child of God you have covenant rights to be protected from all works of the enemy. But, before I go over that; take a look at these scriptures...

"The thief’s (Satan's) purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My (Jesus) purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life." John 10:10

2 Chronicles 7:14 "Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land."

John 16:33 "“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

"For God has not given us the spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love and self discipline." 2 Timothy 1:7

God has not given us the spirit of fear-He has given US power to overcome EVERY situation and to cast down EVERY plan of the enemy!

"But you belong to God, my dear children. You have already won a victory over those people, because the Spirit who lives in you is greater than the spirit who lives in the world." 1 John 4:4

No matter what trials go on in this world- we have a covenant with God that certain things can not touch us! If we have faith and believe what God's word says- we will be free. Free from fear, free from anxiety, free from lack and poverty, free from sickness and disease and free from the hold of the enemy. The Lord exalts his word even high than his name [Psalm 138:2], so we need to stand firm on what His word says.

We may live in this world but we are not of it [John 17]. We need to stop acting like the world when trials come because HE HAS OVERCOME THE WORLD and since God's spirit lives inside of you- you have overcome the world as well.

You need to read Psalm 91, speak it out and believe what it says....

"Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty. This I declare about the Lord: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him. For he will rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease. He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armor and protection. Do not be afraid of the terrors of the night, nor the arrow that flies in the day. Do not dread the disease that stalks in darkness, nor the disaster that strikes at midday. Though a thousand fall at your side, though ten thousand are dying around you, these evils will not touch you. Just open your eyes, and see how the wicked are punished. If you make the Lord your refuge, if you make the Most High your shelter, no evil will conquer you; no plague will come near your home. For he will order his angels to protect you wherever you go. They will hold you up with their hands so you won’t even hurt your foot on a stone. You will trample upon lions and cobras; you will crush fierce lions and serpents under your feet! The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name. When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them. I will reward them with a long life and give them my salvation.”

You need to dig deeper into God's word and speak out what He says about you! By his strips you are healed! He has already paid the price for your healing and divine protection from sickness and disease. The Lord specifically tells you in his word what is yours to take as the children of God.

Here are some declarations for you today:

Because I live in the shelter of the most high...

-I will rest in the shelter of the most high

-He WILL rescue me and my family from every trap of the enemy.

-He WILL protect me and my family from every deadly disease.

-though a thousand may fall at my side and around me- no evil can touch me and my family!

- No evil will conquer me and no plague will come near my home!

-Thank you Lord for ordering your angels to protect me and my family, wherever we go.

-Thank you that I am a conqueror and victorious in everything I put forth to do.

-Thank you that you rescue those who love you and protect those who trust in your name!

-Thank you that you reward me and my family with a long life and your salvation in Jesus' name.

Ephesians 6:11-13

"Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm."

bottom of page